NAUB’s academic calendar for the 2022/2023

NAUB's academic calendar for the 2022/2023

NAUB’s academic calendar for the 2022/2023   NAUB academic calendar This is to inform the general public that the management of the Nigeria Army University Biu in Borno state has issued the academic calendar for the academic year 2022/23.

The academic calendar is attached for your convenience.

end for the session of 2022/2023

The CBT for Akwa-Ibom State Technical School Board recruitment will take place on March 26th

NAUB's academic calendar for the 2022/2023

Students can also visit their departmental notice boards for a copy of the academic calendar.

Nigerian Army University (NAUB) Academic Calendar 2022/2023

The authorized Nigerian Army University (NAUB) academic calendar for the 2022/2023 academic session is included in this post.

Types of US visas things to know about applying a visa to US

The registration period for new students begins on Monday, March 28th, and ends on Saturday, April 9th, 2022.

The first lecture for new students at NAUB begins on Monday, April 25th, 2022.

Academic Calendar at NAUB

 

 

Types of US visas things to know about applying a visa to US

The academic calendar for the first and second semesters of the Nigerian Army University (NAUB) is shown below.

The first semester

NAUB’s academic calendar for the 2022/2023

First Semester

Academic Activities Date(s)
Registration of fresh students Monday 28th March – Saturday 9th April 2022
Registration with a fine for fresh students Monday 9th – Saturday 16th April 2022
Matriculation Tuesday 19th April 2022
Orientation for Fresh students Wednesday 20th – Thursday 21st April 2022
Lecture (Fresh students) Monday 25th April 2022 – Saturday 16th July 2022
Registration of returning students Monday 18th – Saturday 24th 2022
Registration with a fine for returning students Monday 25th – Friday 30th April 2022
Lectures (Returning students) Monday 2nd May – Saturday 23rd July 2022
Add and Drop (All Students) Tuesday 9th – Friday 13th May 2022
First semester examination Monday 25th July – Saturday 13th August 2022
First semester break Monday 25th April 2022 –
SIWES II Monday 29th August – Friday 24th February 2022
Marking of examination scripts Monday 8th – Friday 19th August 2022
Department & Faculty Board Meetings Monday 22nd – Friday 26th August 2022
SBC meeting on examinations Tuesday 30th – Wednesday 31st August 2022
Senate meeting on examinations Friday 2nd September 2022

Second Semester

Academic Activities Date(s)
Resumption (All students) Monday 5th September 2022
Lectures Monday 5th September – Saturday 26th November 2022
Add and Drop Monday 19th – Friday 23rd September 2022
Revision Monday 28th November – Saturday 3rd December 2022
Second Semester Examination Monday 5th – Friday 23rd December 2022
Second Semester Break (Students) Saturday 24th December – Saturday 11th March 2022
SIWES I Monday 2nd January – Friday 17th March 2022
Marking of Examination Scripts Monday 26th December – Friday 6th January 2023
Department & Faculty Board Meetings Monday 9th – Friday 13th January 2023
SBC meeting on examinations Tuesday 17th – Wednesday 18th January 2023
Senate meeting on examinations Thursday 26th January 2023
Academic Staff Annual Leave Friday 27th January – Friday 10th March 2023
2023/2024 Academic Session Commences March 2023

Note

  • All fresh students should complete their payment and online registration before the matriculation ceremony.
  • All returning students should complete their payment and online registration within the period stipulated for registration. Registration portal would be closed after the deadline.
  • Late registration will attract a fine of ₦5,000.
  • Online registration for both the first and second semester should be done at the beginning of the session.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.